It’s Me Again


After many long hiatuses I am back…well kind of. I will be back blogging, however I am diligently working to have my book completed by this summer so I cannot promise how frequently I will blog. I would like to say that one of the main reasons I decided to come back was because of the support and encouragement that my readers have given me. I have been the most hit and miss, back and gone blogger ever yet you guys still send me emails asking me to blog and encouraging me to finish my book and never give up on my writing. To me that is awesome. I truly feel that God has given me a gift and that gift is storytelling. I pray that one day I can write for a living and for me that will be a dream come true. However right now I am a wife (yep I got married 2012) I am a mother and I work full time so I am spread pretty thin and my writing has been put on the back burner many times. I am determined to finish this book by the summer. The plan is to self publish so if any of you guys have information on self publishing, cover design, editing etc. please email me at monamonabgt@gmail.com  Also a biiiiiiiiiig favor, if you have any contacts, connections, friends, boothangs, homegirls, buddies etc. that can help me get published please, and I do mean please contact me. Self publishing is an option, but being picked up by a publishing company would definitely be a blessing.
Until next time,
Peace
Black Girl Thinking
Leave a Reply

