Barack Obama-yard signs and other "stuff"


Both my neighbor and I have Obama/Biden signs in our yards; we are the only two people with them on our street and even though we know there are other Obama supporters close by, they don’t have signs. One neighbor across the street, the anti-social white guy, yelled “Obama 08 Yeah” at my neighbor one Saturday and scared the heebie jeebies out of her because the man had never even said hello before. We still don’t know if he is an Obama supporter or if he was just trying to be funny.
This morning as I headed to work, my neighbor said that she thinks we should pull our yard signs up after today because she thinks things will get really ugly Nov 4th and we don’t want anything happening because of the Obama signs in our yards.

I thought about it for a minute, and as of now I still haven’t decided whether the sign should be removed. Why should I remove it, just because there will be ignorant people ready to act crazy because we now have a non-white President. Should I calm my celebratory spirit to avoid any chances of negative actions? I really don’t think I should. I support Barack Obama and I am proud to support Barack Obama. Why should I suppress my happiness and pride because of the next person’s stupidity?

I think it will stay there until I see fit..which won’t be Nov 4th or the 5th. After all, if Obama wins Nov 4th the sign will just add to the celebration.

After reading the Hello Negro blog, I laughed, because I had just mentioned to some of my coworkers (the African American ones who are not Repubs in hiding) that when Obama wins Nov 4th I will strut around the office all day Nov 5th walking like George Jefferson. They laughed, but I seriously contemplated doing just that. Sticking my hands in my pocket and literally strutting like George Jefferson every time I had to walk down the hall. lol Would that be doing too much? lol

As I watched CNN this weekend I thought about all of the racially motivated stunts pulled during the campaigning and I let out a deep sigh. The ridiculous accusations and plotting from McCain and his racist supporters are further proof that no matter how qualified you may be, if your skin isn’t white, for them you isn’t right (yeah I did say you isn’t)  They have hidden their real anxiety of a black president behind half truths and even bold face lies. They could not attack the man himself, so they concocted ridiculous stories to try and defraud his character. Not because he wasn’t ready to be President, but because THEY aren’t ready for him to be President.

2 thoughts on “Barack Obama-yard signs and other "stuff"”

  1. Homeland Security is hoping for McCain to win. I have proof of that .
    If you are in the coal mining bizz then vote McCain because Obama has you in his sights to shut you down. PA needs to remember what happened when the steel plant shut down. How many ghost town will Obamas make. If it wasnt for company’s like Phoenix Glass that part of PA would have gone out . You dont kill jobs ,You dont raise taxes and spend more on a weak dollar. YOU CUT TAXES YOU SPEND LESS AND YOU KEEP AMERICANS WORKING. Coal drilling whats next Walmart . Sorry you have too much , What happens to the real people that work in these places. What happens to your city ? . You dont KILL JOBS THAT KILLS THE ECONOMY

    Like

  2. Me and My Mama got 2 in our yard and one in our window. Damn near everybody on our block has one in our yards and we ain’t taken em’ out for SHIT!!! Forget those ignant folks, Babe. I already said that if Obama wins, I’m laughin’ in the face of EVERY doubter. Not that I really HAVE to…but it’s just FUN.

    Like

Leave a Reply

